本地化 | Pole to Win

本地化

拥有本地视野的全球化经验

携手共赢

每个全球化组织一定都希望他们的客户不管身处何地、使用何种语言,都能够对他们的产品有着相同的出色体验和满意度。

只有通过高质量的翻译和音频、文本和图片的本地化才能让这个在全球化进程中尤为重要的环节得以实现。

我们的母语语言翻译和本地化团队正是运用了他们高超的语言和文化上的专业知识,确保了所有产品都适应于所有市场和领域中的主要目标群体。毫无疑问,各个产品都是根据当地的客户群体所处的国家和文化进行构想、设计和构筑。

如此出色的总体项目日程管理,交付的内容从翻译到音频制作到本地化测试也都是无缝过渡。

- —— 某大型娱乐内容发行商

翻译

语言专家的翻译服务让您的产品获得全球性的成功。

译员

受过专业训练的目标语言母语使用者,同时对源语言也有着母语级别的熟悉度。所有的翻译都会由另一些母语使用者进行校对并分享反馈,以追求持续的精进。

筛选

译者都基于语言种类、技能、经验、技术能力以及领域专长经过仔细的挑选。我们内部的人才培养团队积极参与了所有主要领域和语言的语言学家的全球招募和筛选进程的规划和实施。

语言

我们目前拥有一个全球的语言数据库,其中包含了覆盖了30多种语言母语使用者的专业译员以及校对员。

工具

我们使用MemoQ™(一款市场领先的翻译记忆工具)来提升我们的效率和质量一致性。

项目管理

以源语言材料、语言反馈、委托方投入、项目交付、以及所有项目任务和活动协调为中心进行分配协作。委托和执行以本地和/或全球基础进行管理。

术语和指南

我们会按需创建多语言的术语库、风格指南以及描述文本。这可以确保多个产品版本、日期更迭以及产品系列发布的音频、文本和图像翻译内容的一致性、质量和连续性。

本地化

高质量的产品和出色客户体验意味着对口语词汇、文化差异和语言转化等重要细节的重视。我们的目标是确保您的客户能够完全按照您的预想理解并认同您的产品。

测试

我们的进程在多年期间不断精进,并包含了一项同级评审系统。我们团队的组成是基于对招募,训练和持续进步的着重关注。本地化音频、文本和图像的测试囊括了大量的内容,能够在多个平台类型上进行,包括最新的虚拟现实(VR)设备。

认证

我们有着长久建立的本地化认证测试计划,并对游戏领域的每个平台都有着单独的本地化策略。这也是我们拥有出众的首次提交成功率的原因,我们一直致力于确保认证检查不会因为翻译问题而失败。

元数据和封装

我们技艺精湛的测试员同样也能测试元数据、商店文本、封装和所有其它本地化材料,同时致力于保持多个项目之间的语言一致性,以满足相关的品牌、营销和产品质量目标。

音频本地化

本地化不仅仅是流于书面。SIDE能够为所有主要国际市场提供多语言的音频本地化。

Localization | Pole to Win

Localization

Global experience with local insight

Translations into over

30

languages

Every global organization must be deeply vested in ensuring their customers have the same level of great experiences and satisfaction from their products, regardless of where their customers are in the world, or the languages they speak.

Only through high quality translation and localization for audio, text and images can this extremely important driver for global success be achieved.

Our native speaker translation and localization teams use their advanced linguistic and cultural expertise to ensure every product is expertly adapted for all major target markets and territories. There can be no doubt for the customer that each individual product has been conceived, designed and built for them, their culture and the country in which the product is purchased.

Such skilful management of the overall title schedule to deliver the smoothest transition from Translation, to Audio Production, to Localization Testing.

- Major Entertainment Content Publisher

Translation

Translation services from linguistic specialists who enable the global success of your products.

Translators
Professionally trained native speakers of the target language, with native-level fluency in the source language. All translations are proofread by additional professional native speaker linguists, with feedback shared for continuous improvement.

Selection
Translators are carefully selected on the basis of language combinations, skills and experience, technical competency, and subject matter expertise. Our in-house Talent Acquisition teams are heavily involved in the design and implementation of global recruitment and selection processes for linguists in all major territories and languages.

Languages
Currently we maintain a global linguistic database of in-territory, native speaker professional translators and proofreaders covering over 30 languages.

Tools
We use MemoQ™, a market-leading translation memory tool, to improve cost efficiency and quality consistency.

Project Management
Source language materials, linguistic feedback, client inputs, project deliverables and all associated project tasks and activities are coordinated centrally. Delegation and execution are managed on a local and/or global basis.

Glossaries and Guides
We create multilingual glossaries, style guides and characterization documents, as required. These ensure consistency, quality and faithful continuity of translated content for audio, text and images, applied across multiple product versions, day and date schedules, or serialized product releases.

Localization

High quality products and exceptional customer experience mean paying attention to critical details such as colloquialisms, cultural distinctions and language transfer. Our goal is to ensure your customers understand and identify with your product exactly as you intended.

Testing
Our processes have been refined over many years and include a peer-review system. Our teams are formed through a strong focus on recruitment, training and continuous improvement. Testing is performed across localized audio, text and images for a wide variety of content and platform types, including leading Virtual Reality (VR) devices.

Certification
We have long established localization certificate test plans and have isolated localization concerns for every platform in the games sphere. This is why we have an outstanding first time Submission Rate, working tirelessly to ensure certification checks will not fail due to translation issues.

Metadata and Packaging
Our highly skilled Testers can also check metadata, store text, packaging and all other localized materials where linguistic consistency across project assets is key to meeting branding, marketing and product quality objectives.

Audio Localization
Localization is essential for more than just the written word. SIDE provide multilingual audio localization for all major international markets.